



### **Mission**

ITS Alaska, a State chapter of the Intelligent Transportation Society of America, will elevate safety and mobility through leadership and promote a strong innovative ITS community in Alaska.



## **Board of Directors**

2012 Board of Directors							
Director	Name	Affiliation	Title				
President	Jeff Adler	Open Roads Consulting	Director of ITS Business Development				
Past President	Jeff Miller, Ph D.	UAA-School of Engineering	Associate Professor				
Vice President	Jill Sullivan	Alaska DOT&PF	Transportation Data Programs Manager				
Secretary/Treasurer	Lisa Idell-Sassi	Alaska DOT&PF	Real-Time Systems Coordinator				
Director	Dean Deeter	Athey Creek Consulants	President				
Director	Michael Lilly	G.W. Scientific	President				



# Membership

		2012 ITS Alaska Memb	pership	
Member#	Level	Affliation	Main Rep.	Title
008-015	Corporate	Alaska ITS	Daniel Moose	President
011-004	Corporate	Athey Creek Consultants	Dean Deeter	President
2011-003	Corporate	Atkins Global	Terry Griffith	Vice President
2008-016	Corporate	Campbell Scientific, Inc	Dennis J. Andersen	Business Director Development
2008-017	Corporate	GW Scientific	Michael Lilly	President, Hydrologist
2012-002	Corporate	HDR Alaska Inc	Chris Hughes	Transportation Eng
2011-005	Corporate	Kinney Engineering, LLC	Art Johnson, P.E.	Sr. Trans Engineer
2009-024	Corporate	Open Roads Consulting, Inc.	Jeff Adler	Director of Business Development
2011-002	Corporate	Parsons Brinckerhoff	Les Jacobson	Senior ITS Manager
2012-001	Corporate	Tec Pro Ltd	Wesley E. Saunders	COO
2008-013	Corporate	USKH	Will Webb, P.E.	Traffic Engineer
2012-003	Corporate	Vaisala Corp.	Mark Feldman	Pacific Sales Manager
2008-002	Corporate	Wostmann & Associates	Paul Marrero	Senior Associate
2011-001	Corporate	Sensys Networks Inc.	John Coleman	Regional Sales Manager
TOTAL	14			
2012-005	Individual	Angela Parsons	Angela Parsons	Research & Development Engineer
2012-003	Individual	Coral Sales	Ron Green	Coral Sales Company
TOTAL	2	Col al Sales	Non Green	Coral Sales Company
IOIAL				
2009-025	Organization	ADOT&PF Program Development-Highway Safety Office	Joyce Vick	Manager
2008-001	Organization	ADOT&PF- Program Development-Public Transportation	Debbie Howard	Transit Coordinator
2008-005	Organization	ADOT&PF-MS&CVE	Dan Smith	Director, MS&CVE
2008-003	Organization	ADOT&PF-Program Development	Jeff Ottesen	Director, Prgm Development
2008-004	Organization	ADOT&PF-Program Development-Highway Data Section	Jack Stickel	Transportation Data Services Manager
2009-020	Organization	Alaska Energy Authority	JC Barger	Project Manager
2008-018	Organization	Alaska Mobility Coalition	David M. Levy	Executive Director
2008-008	Organization	Alaska Trucking Association	Aves Thompson	Director, ATA
2010-002	Organization	Central Area Rural Transit System, Inc.	Jennifer Beckmann	Executive Director
2009-019	Organization	Municipality of Anchorage-Project Management & Eng	Russ Oswald	Project Manager
2008-012	Organization	Municipality of Anchorage-Traffic Department	Vivian Underwood	Municipal Traffic Eng
2009-022	Organization	UAA-School of Engineering	Jeffrey Miller, Ph.D.	Asst. Prof. of Computer Science Engineer
TOTAL	12			
GRAND TOTAL	28			



# **New Members**

2012 ITS Alaska Membership							
Member#	Level	Affliation	Main Rep.	Title			
2008-015	Corporate	Alaska ITS	Daniel Moose	President			
2011-004	Corporate	Athey Creek Consultants	Dean Deeter	President			
2011-003	Corporate	Atkins Global	Terry Griffith	Vice President			
2008-016	Corporate	Campbell Scientific, Inc	Dennis J. Andersen	Business Director Development			
2008-017	Corporate	GW Scientific	Michael Lilly	President, Hydrologist			
2012-002	Corporate	HDR Alaska Inc	Chris Hughes	Transportation Eng			
2011-005	Corporate	Kinney Engineering, LLC	Art Johnson, P.E.	Sr. Trans Engineer			
2009-024	Corporate	Open Roads Consulting, Inc.	Jeff Adler	Director of Business Development			
2011-002	Corporate	Parsons Brinckerhoff	Les Jacobson	Senior ITS Manager			
2012-001	Corporate	Tec Pro Ltd	Wesley E. Saunders	COO			
2008-013	Corporate	USKH	Will Webb, P.E.	Traffic Engineer			
2012-003	Corporate	Vaisala Corp.	Mark Feldman	Pacific Sales Manager			
2008-002	Corporate	Wostmann & Associates	Paul Marrero	Senior Associate			
2011-001	Corporate	Sensys Networks Inc.	John Coleman	Regional Sales Manager			
TOTAL	14						
2012-005	Individual	Angela Parsons	Angela Parsons	Research & Development Engineer			
2012-004	Individual	Coral Sales	Ron Green	Coral Sales Company			
TOTAL	2						
2009-025	Organization	ADOT&PF Program Development-Highway Safety Office	Joyce Vick	Manager			
2008-001	Organization	ADOT&PF- Program Development-Public Transportation	Debbie Howard	Transit Coordinator			
2008-005	Organization	ADOT&PF-MS&CVE	Dan Smith	Director, MS&CVE			
2008-003	Organization	ADOT&PF-Program Development	Jeff Ottesen	Director, Prgm Development			
2008-004	Organization	ADOT&PF-Program Development-Highway Data Section	Jack Stickel	Transportation Data Services Manager			
2009-020	Organization	Alaska Energy Authority	JC Barger	Project Manager			
2008-018	Organization	Alaska Mobility Coalition	David M. Levy	Executive Director			
2008-008	Organization	Alaska Trucking Association	Aves Thompson	Director, ATA			
2010-002	Organization	Central Area Rural Transit System, Inc.	Jennifer Beckmann	Executive Director			
2009-019	Organization	Municipality of Anchorage-Project Management & Eng	Russ Oswald	Project Manager			
2008-012	Organization	Municipality of Anchorage-Traffic Department	Vivian Underwood	Municipal Traffic Eng			
2009-022	Organization	UAA-School of Engineering	Jeffrey Miller, Ph.D.	Asst. Prof. of Computer Science Engineering			
	· ·	·					
TOTAL	12						

### **2013** Goals

- Sponsor or host ITS Training and Workshops
- UAA School of Eng- Scholarship
- Partnerships
- 2013 ITS Alaska Annual Meeting
- Revisit Goals
- Revisit Bylaws



### **Contact Us**

### Web

http://itsalaska.org

### **Email**

dot.itsalaska@alaska.gov